Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m back from Lisbon. I had a great time. I walked, saw, did and laughed a lot. The weather was really good, so that’s a big bonus too. For today, recommendations for dinner/desert.

I would like to recommend you to drink a fresh strawberry shake on the Praça do Comércio square at the Aura Lounge Cafe . Yummy for your tummy. Very refreshing and a really good view! But they have many good other things over here too. Good bruschetta, icecream and drinks. We didn’t had dinner over here but it’s supposed to be really nice too.

mijn camera1

And then for dinner.. I’ve been to two very nice places. The first one is Da Vinci placed at Rua das Portas de Santo Antao. This restaurant is placed in a side-street from the the Metro station Restaurados. They serve really nice Italian food, especially pastas, and I love the fresh tomato soup. Also nice to know, the place wasn’t expensive at all.

For a nice desert or pizza I would go to a restaurant close to Rossio train station called Capricciosa. I had a cheesecake for the first time in my life and I can tell you, it was good! My friend ate a pizza magarita over there and I had a few bites. Yummy!

mijn camera

All the places are pretty close to eachother and you can get there easily by feet once you are in the centre of Lisbon. So if you’re planning to go to Lisbon, this just may be some places to start with for you, xo

