Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last week I’ve watched Little Children starring Kate Winslet, Patrick Wilson & Jennifer Connelly. I don’t know how, but I never heard of this movie before I stumbled up on the trailer just before I decided that I had to watch it right away. I wanted to see a movie which was a bit similar to The Reader and a lot of people on the internet suggested Little Children. So here we are. And now it’s also a recommandation from me ;-) To begin with: the promising trailer.

But the movie contains quite a bit more than the trailer shows. Some scarry parts. But I have to say, I really liked the storyline of people who want to break out of their routine, you could just feel the tension between Kate and Patrick. It was very alluring and unique. You can say that all the people in this movie were kind of stuck and didn’t quite know what to do about it. The acting was really good! So if you liked the reader and if you can handle a little bit of steam, (not in a 50 shades of grey kind of way though haha), I’m sure you will enjoy it!

