Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This week a watched a couple of pretty good movies! Last Night was one of them. A while ago I read something about this movie online and I saw the trailer. I was like wow, this could actually be good, I have to see this one. Because, I love good movies, but sometimes I feel like I watched all the good stuff and how am I supposed to find a new good one? I want to see some different but goooddd, as you can read, the struggle is real lol.

But then, I couldn’t find this movie online in good quality and I kind of forgot about it. Shame on me. This week I was home one evening and I had the tv to myself and thought Hey, let’s see what is on tonight. And bam, there it was, Last night would start in just a few minutes. You can imagine, I was happy. So my sister and I watched it and luckily it turned out to be a really good movie. I completely like to agree with the reviews I read on IMDb, because -like most reviews are saying- the rating of this movie isn’t as high as it should be!

Let me tell you a little about where the movie is about. It basically is about 4 people: Keira Knightley, Sam Worthington, Eva Mendes & Guillaume Canet. Last night will show you how things can go in real life. The temptation of something new, not ready to let go of your old life, but the hunger for an alternative, eventhough they love the person they are in a relationship with. Like always, I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but just let me tell you this: the ending doesn’t really give you closure. I would like to see some more of these stories, so I’m hoping for a sequel. Eventhough I’m a bit afraid that won’t happen. Nevertheless, I would definitely want to say this: The movie is so good and the same goes for the acting! If you haven’t seen it, and you enjoy romance and a bit of drama, I’m sure you can really appreciate this one. Enjoy!

