Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I just finished watching I Origins. I didn’t quite know what to expect; my sister gave me the recommendation. And thinking about it, I don’t really know how to describe the movie, but I will try. At first, you’ll think the movie is about a scientist falling in love. But later on, the story will go into quite a different direction. From rational to emotional.

The scientist I’m talking about is called Ian. He is a molecular biologist. He has always been interested in the eyes of humans. The story of the movie is firmed around it. This might sound boring, but it is actually pretty interested and if you listen carefully you can follow the story.

It is a bit different from what I normally watch, but it was worth the time. Let me just say, don’t watch the trailer any further than 1,20 min. becauses then it will be practically spoiled lol. So if you are into a movie where you have to think a bit, not only about science but also about spiritual life, with a bit of drama and romance, you will probably enjoy this movie!

‘Every living person on this planet has their own unique pair eyes. Each their own universe. My name is Doctor Ian Gray. I’m a father, and husband, and I’m a scientist. When I was a child, I realized that the camera was designed exactly like the human eye, taking in light through a lens, forming it into images. I began taking as many pictures of eyes as I possibly could. I’d like to tell you the story of the eyes that changed my world.’

