Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The only movie that I watched in five(!!) weeks was Far from the Madding Crowd. Because there was hardly any internet to use in Spain, I choose to use it wisely. I wanted to see this movie so badly, so I was very happy that I was able to watch it after all. The story, the music, the visuals: Everything about it was perfect to me.

The movie is about Bathsheba Everdene. A young and independent woman, who is not interested in finding a husband. She inherits a big maison of her uncle and this is the point where everything is changing for her. Three men are coming into her life, but all three of them approach her differently and their feelings for her are all very different as well. This leads to some unexpected events.

I think this is just one of those movies that you have to see. I don’t want to spoil anything so I just want to see: go see it, at home or at the cinema, it is definitely worth the 2 hours in my opinion. Loved every second. Carey Mulligan is just a wonderful actress and all her opponents as well. I especially like Gabriel Oak, played by Matthias Schoenaerts. These two actors make you totally feel the story.

150724041559455575Far from the Madding Crowd 0farfrommadding-cuteFAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD (2015)MV5BMTgyOTk3NTk3Nl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMTc0MjM0NTE@__V1_SX640_SY720_

My favorite songs from the movie: Let No Man Steal Your Thyme by Carey Mulligan (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UNP9fvStXC4) and the instrumental opening by Craig Armstrong https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DrNZ-lYFM48.

