Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This week I came across a trailer that made me really happy. The trailer was from the movie Brooklyn. I never heard of it and I kind of found it by accident. But I’m happy I did! The movie will come out in the cinemas in the Netherlands in March, and probably a bit earlier in 2016 for the rest of the world. Can I just say that I am REALLY excited. I can’t wait for it to be march right now. Watch the trailer and decide for yourself. If you like a bit of the good old romance and the heartache of making choices, you will probably enjoy the trailer and hopefully the movie as well.

The movie is starring Saoirse Ronan, Domhnall Gleeson, Emory Cohen, Julia Walters, Jim Broadbent and many more. Brooklyn sets place somewhere in history in Brooklyn -surprise- and Ireland. The visuals look promising! The movie is directed by John Crowley and it is based on Colm Tóibín’s book. Fun fact: A lot of Harry Potter actors in this movie: Mrs Weasley, her Son Bill Weasley and Professor Slughorn.

