Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yesterday I saw this beautiful movie Good Will Hunting. A friend of mine recommended it to me, and I’m glad he did! Sometimes you feel like you’ve seen all the good movies already, but of course there is so much out there that I probably haven’t nearly seen half of all the movies that I would like.

A lot of you people will probably already know this movie or where it is about. Because well, it is pretty well-known and I am just a bit too late. In my defense, I was only two years old when the movie came out ;-)

So the movie is about this boy, Will Hunting (Matt Damon), who has got a gift for mathematics. Apart from the fact that he is a really smart boy, he isn’t in school and is getting in trouble quite a lot. He is set up with a psychologist (played by Robin Williams) who is helping him to find direction in his life. They develop a special kind of bond.

The acting is just great and so is the storyline and the music. Absolutely a movie that belongs to the better movies I’ve seen.

